About Us Holidays at the Embassy

List of Holidays to be observed during the Year 2021, in the Embassy of India, Zagreb, Croatia :

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the Week
1. New Year 01 January Friday
2. Republic Day 26 January Tuesday
3. Holi [Festival of Colours] 29 March Monday
4. Good Friday 02 April Friday
5. Easter Monday 05 April Monday
6. Mahavir Jayanti 25 April Sunday
7. Id-ul-Fitr 14 May Friday
8. Corpus Christi 03 June Thursday
9. Independence Day 15 August Sunday
10. Shri Krishan Janamashtami 30 August Monday
11. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Saturday
12. Dussehra 15 October Friday
13. All Saints Day 01 November Monday
14. Deepawali [Diwali, festival of Lights] 04 November Thursday
15. Croatian Remembrance Day 18 November Thursday
16. Guru Nanak Dev’s Birthday 19 November Friday
17. Christmas Day 25 December Saturday
 
List of Holidays to be observed during the Year 2022, in the Embassy of India, Zagreb, Croatia:

Sl No

Holiday

Date

Day of the week

1

Republic Day

26th January

Wednesday

2

Holi

18th March

Friday

3

Mahavir Jayanti

14th April

Thursday

4

Good Friday

15th April

Friday

5

Easter Monday

18th April

Monday

6

Budha Purnima

16th May

Monday

7

Statehood day

30th May

Monday

8

Corpus Christi

16th June

Thursday

9

Idul Zuha

10th July

Sunday

10

Independence Day

15th August

Monday

11

Mahatma Gandhi Birth Day

2nd October

Sunday

12

Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)

5th October

Wednesday

13

Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad

9th October

Sunday

14

Diwali (Deepavali)

24th October

Monday

15

All Saints’ Day

1st November

Tuesday

16

Guru Nanak’s Birth Day

8th November

Tuesday

17

Christmas Day

25th December

Sunday