About Us Holidays at the Embassy

LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2019 

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Republic Day 26th January Saturday
2. Mahavir Jayanti 17th April Wednesday
3. Good Friday 19th April Friday
4. Easter Monday 22nd April Monday
5. Budh Purnima 18th May Saturday
6. Id-ul-Fitr 5th June Wednesday
7. Statehood Day 25th June Tuesday
8. Id-ul-Juha 12th August Monday
9. Independence Day 15th August Thursday
10. Muharram 10th September Tuesday
11. Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Wednesday
12. Dussehra 8th October Tuesday
13. Diwali 27th October Sunday
14. Id-e-Milad 10th November Sunday
15. Guru Nanak Birthday 12th November Tuesday
16. Christmas Day 25th December Wednesday
17. Saint Stephen’s Day 26th December Thursday


LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2020

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1. New Year 01st January  Wednessday
2. Republic Day 26th January Sunday
3 Holi 10th March Tuesday
4 Good Friday 10th April Friday
5. Easter Monday 13th  April Monday
6. Labour Day 01st May Friday
7. Corpus Christi 11th  June Thursday
8 Statehood Day 25th June Thursday
9. Id-ul-Juha 01st  August Saturday
10. Independence Day 15th August Saturday
11 Muharram 30 th  August  Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October Friday
13 Croatian Independence Day 8th October Thusday
14 Dussehra 25th  October Sunday
15 Diwali 14th November  Saturday
16 Guru Nanak Bithday 30th November Monday
17 Christmas Day 25th December Friday 

***